Hedge your bets

dscf0996I was working on gravel paths with some track grit for HO/OO model railways, and proud as a toddler on a potty I showed my Domestic Goddess the results and got the response “It looks like hedges.” This is just the kind of under the belt comment I’ve come to love over the years, and in addition to the usual joy it did make me think “If you could quickly “cast” a hedge with these it’d be a great time saver”. This idea had to be tested, and tested immediately. So I grabbed my ruler which has a handy dip to it, some plasticine. Blocked the gully at regular intervals, poured in scenic grit, and watered down PVA glue and put it to one side to dry.

The question is; will this work or will I be left with an odd looking ruler? A new way to do really tasty hedges, or, a fresh approach to making too much mess on a regular basis?

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Hedge your bets”

  1. Michael Says:

    Did it work?

  2. 6milphil Says:

    Well here’s your chance to have a guess, I’ll be revealing the result in the next couple of days. So what do you reckon?

  3. Michael Says:

    perhaps!!

Leave a Reply

