Raiders Return

DSCF1836You might have seen my earlier post about finding the nifty aircraft from Raiders of the Lost Ark as a mode; small enough to be of use to the WWII 6mm gamer. Along with it was a well sculpted little base which need a little work, above is the first stage of it, some Miliput over the branding logo and a splash of paint.

DSCF1849Here’s the finished article, a bit of a bright photo, but you can get the idea. Originally I was going to put a feature on this, but instead went for a plain but handy hillock. As it is it holds one base comfortably, and if I choose I can make a free standing feature to add later, this way I’ll have two scenics instead of one.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Raiders Return”

  1. Michael Says:

    lighthouse, windmill or wizards tower!!

  2. 6milphil Says:

    I was thinking Freya Radar Station myself. 😉

Leave a Reply

