Nice couple

DSCF2466smHere’s the first pair of finished figures from Blue Moon Manufacturing’s second box of zombies. Due to aging eyes I’ve not painted a 6mm figure for absolutely ages, so it was interesting and fun to have a bash even if it was on massive 28mm ones. It was also my first chance to use TCR or Tamiya Clear Red, as recommended by Vampifan via his blog. It’s a translucent red which dries with a high gloss and so looks like wet blood when dried. Charming stuff and one of the oddest paints I’ve ever used. You might be able to spot where I’ve used it on the miniatures above.

The entrails being devoured by the zombie on the right are an addition, a quick mix of general purpose glue and pink paint, glued into place when dry, and then liberally highlighted with the TCR. A reasonable finished figure I think.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Nice couple”

  1. Vampifan Says:

    A very good start, Phil. I particularly like your zombie eating the entrails. A first rate conversion – simple but effective. You’ve stolen a march on me with these figures as I don’t have any Blue Moon zombies. They are on my shopping list, however. Keep up the good work!

  2. 6milphil Says:

    Thanks mate. Box 2 struck me as the best, box one has too many fantasy types.

  3. Michael Says:

    nice gore!!

Leave a Reply

