Boiler Tank

I’ve had an eye on the Tobsen77 models for a while now, thinking how a good few pieces were well suited to VBCW, but wary of the postal involved. Luckily I’ve been doing some casting for Tobi and managed to wrangle the One Man Army model above. Knowing I was using it for VBCW and being a bit of an engel he not only supplied it with the futuristic gun which is part of the kit he also made me a more suitable gun out of plasti-tube.

.I left the small spotlight off, and added the vintage car bumper, but the best part was how fast it was to do. Assembled and painted in a leaf pattern over one single short evening.  I really like how it looks as if it could have been a conversion of a water boiler.

A cracking little kit and great fun to work on. I’m tempted to have a few more as they work well as a Wooster Dalek declaring “What Ho!” and “I Say!” at the enemy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Boiler Tank”

  1. Burkhard Says:

    I wonder what happnes if that one drives down a steep hill! 😉

    Love the camo.

  2. 6milphil Says:

    Hehe… self righting I hope.

Leave a Reply

