Pull the Udder One

DSC03706-001A short post with some poor photos of the Warlord Games dead livestock which I enjoyed painting as the Ayrshire breed, spurred on by them re-releasing them while I still had an unopened blister packet from the original release.

DSC03707-001

When I first saw these I thought they were a must have. The first dead cattle I recall seeing in a war film were those in Saving Private Ryan during the radar station scene. I’m not certain that was a cinematic first, but it’s what they reminded me of, well that and how many animals get slaughtered during war without much notice.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Pull the Udder One”

  1. worldwarshed Says:

    A cow gets it in Come and See from 1985. Spielberg was influenced.

Leave a Reply

