Crouchie’s Workbench

En route to Dover model shop  the other day I pooped in to see Uncle Crouchie to deliver some resin cats to him and got the chance to see what everyone’s gaming Uncle had on his workbench, well his dining table.

First off this delightful light tank whose name I’ve forgotten. He did tell me but my knowledge isn’t as broad as his especially when it comes to the obscure which he builds a lot of to our delight.

Hopefully this is due for production, but we’ll have to wait and see.

This charmer is an early WW2 Belgian motor trike. Crouchie tracked down a couple of photos during an exhaustive search and from those he started this. The motorcycle is an adaption of his combination for the Belgians.

The bad news is how this isn’t for production, it’s just for his own use. A shame not least beacuse I imagine the VBCW crowd would snap this up.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Crouchie’s Workbench”

  1. BIG RICH Says:

    Very nice little tank.. But if I “pooped” in my uncle’s they might frown a bit.

  2. Ian Geronimo Brumby Says:

    Pooped in and delivered resin cats? No wonder Crouchie’s been absent for a while 😉

Leave a comment