Chance is a fine thing

Here’s both the turn and chance cards which we used for the Big Demo Game Kent. I really like turn cards because should a player get a few turns in a row it presents the opportunity for a player to manage something historic. I’m not sure anyone else agrees with me but they put up with it when I’m running a game. The Zulus at Islawana very much had a few turn cards in a row, while at Rorke’s Drift it was the British for whom the cards fell neatly. Having justified my position in the vacuum of the blog with no one to disagree on with the freebies.

Simply click on these images to take you to the high resolution version and save those to print out. I hope they might be of some use to you… bear in mind one of them involves buying me a pint, and I must insist that doea apply wherever you might be playing – probably best to put it in the wood for me, or buy a can so it doesn’t go flat.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Chance is a fine thing”

  1. Za Rodinu from WW2T Says:

    Magnificent chance cards, must have been an immensely fun game! Keep at it 🙂

Leave a comment