Jeep Beats

Blurred but still beautiful, one of a few “technicals” I’ve been working on and one of the best. This started off as a Chinese made budget toy from Tesco, which I’ve taken apart and modded before putting back together. One thing deffo worth remembering is to remove the “windows” and leave them out. On one of the others I’ve put the front and back windscreen back in and it’s proved to be a right pain in the arse.

This one has had the window removed and thrown away, and it simplifies the whole rebuild. I’ve been a bit flash on this one, the dents are applied greenstuff but carved to look like dents, the driver, gunner and passengers are all from Stan Johansen’s rather nifty Jihadi range and work really well. I know some folk do damn Stan’s range ever so slightly by saying they’re not the best miniatures, and fair play to them, but I prefer to think they are rather special because a lot of what he makes other folk simply don’t do. Female civilians in Burqas? Armed Civilians? Drivers? Gunners? He has them all, and not without a little humour – in the cafe/market set there’s a small table, nothing unusual about that of course, until you turn it over to reveal a hidden AK.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Jeep Beats”

  1. Gunning for Fun « Says:

    […] but even if they don’t they have to have more variety especially as I’ve all ready used another one in another vehicle. So out with the green stuff. All I’ve done to the commander is add a case to his belt for […]

  2. Jihad Enough? « Says:

    […] my second Technical but lucky for us all the photos are better than they were when I finished the first one way back in […]

Leave a comment