Bill Posters is innocent

Regular readers might recall I spent far too long being really nice to everyone by sizing up some BUF Flags for banners, armbands, etc, and putting them up here for all and sundry. Now I’ve put together a collection of posters and newspaper covers aimed at the VBCW crowd. Simply click on the image above and it’ll take you to a super hi-res version which you can save and print out for your own use. You may want to play about with the scale of your print out to get the exact effect you want for whichever scale you choose to play. Most of them are political, apart from the Bovril one, but I like Bovril so I included it. If you find these handy please leave a comment below, it let’s me know I’m not simply typing to myself and could lead to more useful posts similar to this.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Bill Posters is innocent”

  1. andrew Says:

    Cheers for this – very nice. Saw it from a TMP link. I have not got into VBCW as yet, but am sorely tempted – it would be one way to use a lot of OO cardboard British railway buildings accumulated over the years (used to use them as a youngster playing WW2 with Airfix etc) – I think I have a couple still unmade (& they’re readily/cheaply available still – SuperQuik(sp?) etc)

  2. Paul Says:

    Look like they could be very useful. Thanks for your efforts

  3. 6milphil Says:

    Glad you like them. Andy, yep there’s some great model railway bits around highly suitable for gaming having a pile of them already would be especially handy.

  4. sheree Says:

    Hi Phil,

    This is my third attempt, having problems with my fingers I think. Can you please give a mention to our Very Malifaux Christmas Event on 4th December 2010 10.00 – 4.00 at the Innovation Centre, Raffles, Prizes Limited Edition Figures up for grabs and of course Mince Pies.

    Many thanks.

    Sheree

  5. Monsewer Crapaud Says:

    Lovely stuff phil.

    Adds that nice touch to a game- will see how badly my attempts go!

  6. Kieron Says:

    These are a fantastic resources, thanks for making them available. I’ve made use of several of the posters on my first B.U.F. Vehicle (inspired by your own propaganda wagon) and I’m sure I’ll make use of the others.

    Also, this is an excellent blog for VBCW ideas. It’s been a real source of inspiration in my first faltering footsteps into the period.

    Thanks again.

    Kieron

Leave a comment