Oh my G.O.D.

If you go down to the woods today you’re in for a big surprise, you’ll find some Anglican League hiding in a shed with some bizarre weapons. These little beauties are Warlord/Bolt Action Brits, but the plastic ones combined with various bits – some hacked off those free Daleks everyone’s got tons of. When I first heard about these Bolt Action plastics over at the Gentleman’s Wargaming Parlour I must plead guilty to allowing an innate white metal snobbery to take over my thoughts. Then one of the wiser denizens pointed out how neat they’d be for conversions and hacks – and he was right.

The last conversion I did was a BUF standard bearer, which being metal was more of a chore than great hobby fun. These are much more like it and very quick to get to a finished object, which can be half the battle with any small project. I started on these Friday night and now on Sunday I have something which only needs varnishing and base detailing – simple finishing flourishes.

“But what the bleeding hell are they?” I hear you think. These are Gas Ordnance Detachments, they consist of a gas lancer and a pump man. Basically pumping the lance produces an ejaculation of odious substances to drive the enemy from the field – what could possibly go wrong? If two detachments are combined you have a god squad.

The only minor niggle in this otherwise delight packed project was after putting the metal gas masked heads on the figures became uselessly top heavy, but that’s really generating a whinge for the sake of it. This weekend proved incredibly productive including another more recognisable Daleky modification, a building and some fields – when finished they’ll all feature on here.

At last my Anglican League Forces can truly claim G.O.D is on their side, and even aetheists can’t doubt it. Tally Ho!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Oh my G.O.D.”

  1. War Criminal « Says:

    […] Choir Boys from Margate resulting in the murder of one of them. Only the intervention of a nearby G.O.D. saved them from further mindless slaughter. Anglican League brigades are requested to print and […]

  2. Pulpit Fiction « Says:

    […] The driver and navigator are both those marvelous Bolt Action/Warlord plastic WW2 Brits which are ripe for such conversion. I’m very happy with the driver, who took a fair while to complete and place, but not so with […]

  3. Mathyoo Says:

    Okay, I’m late but I just have to mention how amazing this is. No work is to be done today – need to drool all over your WBCW stuff! 😀

Leave a comment